Brenda W. Kirby Award

Brenda W. Kirby served as Secretary of the University from 1980 to 2012. In that role, Ms. Kirby was special assistant to six Chancellors, constantly bridging communication between students and the Chancellor, as well as other parts of the University. Acknowledging her unique gift of creating invaluable bonds of communication, this award, established in 2012, recognizes annually the student who has most effectively worked to establish a community of cooperation and service between students and constituents of the larger University that might include administrators, faculty, staff, students, trustees, and alumni.

Johnny Vang
Jaelyn Taylor Coates
William Henry Harrison Chapman
Aubree Broadwater
Monisola Osayuwamen Oyedepo